You can cancel your subscription with FutureMe Pro at any time.
- To cancel your FutureMe Pro subscription, please log in to your FutureMe Pro account.
- Click on Billing.
- Click Cancel Subscription.
The cancellation of your subscription plan will activate at the end of that subscription fee period.
Note: If you cancel your account before the start of new billing cycle, all of the letters will be delivered as scheduled. You will not have access to edit your page, or view or edit letters that have been submitted once you have cancelled your account.